Our Staff

We have a small staff of about a dozen people which include lawyers, community legal workers, an executive director, an officer manager, intake workers and support staff.  All the staff work mainly from our Belleville office, and travel to our satellite locations as needed.

Executive Director/Lawyer

Michele M. Leering


Deirdre M. McDade

Gina Cockburn

Samantha Hayward

Trisha Simpson

Melissa MacRae (on leave)

Lisa Turik

Danielle Holbrough

Liz Majic



Community Legal Workers - Licensed Paralegals

Sharon Powell

Office Manager and Administrative Support Staff

Lynda Morgan - Office Manager


Carolyn Hamilton - Executive Assistant

Diane French - Intake Worker/Support Staff

Denise Bird - Intake Worker/Support Staff

Ingrid Wood - Receptionist/Support Staff

Carrie McGeown - Administrative Assistant